Harbour Line

The Harbour line is part of the Central Railway, and runs a train corridor from Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) to Andheri, Thane and Panvel. All harbour line services operate as slow services. The line operates from two separate platforms at Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST), and the tracks cross over the main line at Sandhurst Road, to head towards stations along Mumbai’s eastern dock area.

A branch line from Wadala Road joins the Western Railway Line at Mahim and continues towards Andheri. The harbour line shares a common station at Kurla with the main line, where it turns east towards Navi Mumbai. The Harbour line further bifurcates at Vashi into two lines — one rejoins the main lines at Thane, while the other continues to Panvel. A large section of the harbour line is elevated.

Abbreviations used for these train sources/destinations are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Abbreviation Station name
AD Andheri
B Bandra
CH Kurla
CM Chembur
M Mankhurd
T Thane
VA Vashi
NU Nerul
BR Belapur
PL Panvel
VD Wadala Road
ST Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus
Share or Bookmark:
  • email
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Live
  • Google Bookmarks